For all medical issues or emergencies, please call our office directly at 973-322-0100.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Marano Eye Care

Ophthalmology & Cataract & Corneal Surgeons located in Denville, NJ, Livingston, NJ & Newark, NJ

778 total reviews

Marano Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 778 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marano Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen K.
Submitted 10/22/21
Got to the office a few minutes early. Checked in and sat down for five minutes and got called in to be seen. From the start to finish very well taken care of. They asked if I have questions and are very attentive
Rocio L.
Submitted 10/22/21
The best doctors, nurses and workers of any specialist I have seen. Dr. Marano and Dr. Abraham are the perfect example of amazing doctors. The entire staff is wonderful.
Margaret B.
Submitted 10/22/21
Friendly staff. Dr. very thorough.
Federick T.
Submitted 10/22/21
Operation was successful! St.Michael's was immaculate, like new equipment,ect. Bright rooms. The staff was proffesional and caring and extremely nice. But I was not happy with y Covid agenda. I would like to have had an alternative to the nasel test, which may harmful.
Irene B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Marano answered many specific questions I had regarding cataract surgery, glaucoma procedure using stents/shunts. Have Blepharitis in left eye for a 2 month period, with little relief. Dr. Marano suggested antibiotic eyedropper. Staff and Dr. Marano, very attentive. Irene Burczynski
Mariuxi P.
Submitted 10/21/21
One I don’t have words to describe I am glad I found this office the staff is wonderful and the Doctor treat us like family my daugther and I thanks everyone there and recommended
Marianne O.
Submitted 10/21/21
Pleasant office staff, very thorough exam by caring physician
Andrew O.
Submitted 10/20/21
Very satisfactory
Geraldine D.
Submitted 10/20/21
Everyone is always so nice
Sheri A.
Submitted 10/18/21
Had to wait half an hour to b brought back. Wish appt times would b honored.
Eleanor T.
Submitted 10/16/21
Very efficient. All personnel were professional and yet warm and friendly. I have already recommended a family member. Thank you all. E.T.
Gregory A.
Submitted 10/15/21
Excellent. Dr Decker is outstanding
Deborah D.
Submitted 10/14/21
The doctors and staff are very caring and take the time to explain and make you feel comfortable with your procedure. The office runs efficiently and all my questions were answered in a timely manner !
Lorraine M.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr. Jalaj is knowledgeable, professional and courteous, inspiring a sense of confidence from each of his patients.
Marlene P.
Submitted 10/14/21
Top notch ophthalmologist; never have to wait long to be seen, assistants are all very pleasant. Recommend him with five stars.
Eleanor T.
Submitted 10/13/21
Prompt and efficient service and follow-up care
Terry C.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr Abraham is professional, knowledgeable, and a kind person. It was good experience to visit.
Gregory F.
Submitted 10/13/21
Friendly and helpful.
Grace D.
Submitted 10/13/21
The Dr and the staff were great!!! The Front desk Actually walked me to the car because I had no idea where I was going what a great office I would recommend it to anyone
Marion E.
Submitted 10/13/21
It was my first visit. Dr. Jalaj immediately put me at ease with his friendly demeanor. He was caring, professional and took care of my issue at that visit. Dr. Jalaj deserves 5 gold stars!