For all medical issues or emergencies, please call our office directly at 973-322-0100.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Marano Eye Care

Ophthalmology & Cataract & Corneal Surgeons located in Denville, NJ, Livingston, NJ & Newark, NJ

4.83/5 Star Rating
1924 total reviews

Marano Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1924 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marano Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Israel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Excelente!
Evelyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/23
1st time meeting with Dr. Jalah-- knew he was the doctor to remove my cataracts
Evelyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/23
Every practioner in surgery was 110%- competent, respectful genuinely caring. I had no worries at all
Silvia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Dr. Marano is a special human person and the most caring and professional Doctor. Since my 73 years old ( now 76 yo ), I don’t need to use contact lenses and no more eyeglasses around my neck! He is a blessing person and Doctor.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Everyone is very helpful
Leonel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Everything good
Mary O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
It is always a pleasure to come for my routine visit. I knew this time that I needed a change in my prescription lens. Dr. Alexi Romana and Melissa were most attentive to me. Melissa gave me a thorough eye exam. After it was complete Dr. Alexi knew that change was needed . She wrote out the new prescription and administered the "plugs" for my dry eyes. Both Dr. Alexi and Melissa attended to my needs. I am happy to say I went to my optician and will have my new prescription soon. I am a very happy camper!!!
Elizabeth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
Everyone in the office is very friendly and understanding. Even though I had to wait 11/2 hours in exam1 for the doxtor, I was kept informed of Dr. Marano's arrival.
Espanola G.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
I appreciate my Dr and the wonderful staff But Thursday was just crazy having arrived @1:30 for my 2:00 appointment and didn’t leave until after 5pm. I asked why is it taking so long all I received was an apology and no explanation.
Kenneth B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Wait was longer than it should be, but care is excellent
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Thorough eye exam, everything was explained to me. Dr marano and his staff were a pleasure to work with.
Shelton F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Adam might have been the most knowledgeable opthalmic assistant that I have encountered. He also had a good presence. The MD seemed rushed and lacking interest in my symptoms and his findings.
Carrie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Great staff an knowledgeable!
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
I really appreciate the kindness and attention I receive from Dr Jalaj and everyone else on staff.
Robert O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/23
Everyonecwas very professional and informative.
Yevhena H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Very good doctor.All staf is professional
Cathy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
I feel very confident with Dr. Decker....Very easy to talk with and cares about his patient
Peter D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
great service - no wait time
Mary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Very personable doctor. Felt comfortable speaking with him. In fact the entire visit was very good
Stephen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Short wait time. Helpful conversation. Good feedback on current condition of my eyes.